Skip to main content
students studying

BOARD OF EDUCATION CANDIDATES VIRTUAL FORUM   Sponsored by the Millburn Township PTO Conference

Election Day Information 

    • Tuesday, November 2: Election Day. Polls are open from 6:00 am to 8:00 pm 
    • October 26, 2021: Last day to apply by mail for a Vote-By-Mail Ballot (7 days prior to election): 
    • November 1 at 3 pm: Deadline to apply for Vote by Mail ballot in person at the Essex County Clerk’s office
    • The 2021 General Election will be In-Person Voting with the exception of voters who have applied to receive a Vote by Mail ballot. 
    • Early voting is available at several Essex County locations from October 23 to 31. 


    Board of Education Election: There are 8 candidates running for 3 three-year terms on the Board of Education. The candidates are Krystle Adams, Monisha Amaral, Aaron Chan, Brian Lawrence, Devang Nagrecha, Neetu Salhotra, Agnes Sym, and Jing Wen.


    The Millburn PTOC hosted a candidates forum last week. You can view the video here. 


    **A reminder that all Boards of Education and all BOE elections are nonpartisan by state law.  Candidates do not run with a political party affiliation.  Board of Education President, Alex. Zaltsman addressed this issue in his comments at Monday’s Board of Education meeting. **